MOTORHEAD - Motorizer (2010)

Album details

Label: Steamhammer Europe    Ref#: ?-0059
Date: 29.11.2010   Category:  
Length: 0:00    
Format: CD    
Audio: Stereo    


Motörhead - the name alone stands on it's own and the band has developed according to their own rules. Fans - new and old - are bowing to and worshipping Motörhead for over 30 years of Rock and Roll. A band that has never sacrificed anything and has always remained true to what they are. Lemmy Kilmister, Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell - what you see is what you get! Lemmy's enthronement as an Icon of Rock happened a while ago and proves that Rock and Roll is still alive and dangerous. Fellow musicians - like Dave Grohl, Ozzy Osbourne, the Ramones, Metallica have all paid tribute to the Motörhead legend - in one way or another. 'Motörizer' is Motörhead's 24th album and as you can hear - the band is always good for surprises! One gets the feeling that they have not yet reached the peak of their musical output. Like Mikkey Dee says: 'A kick ass motherfucking record - definitely one of the wider ranged Motörhead records ever released'. 'Motörizer' delivers 11 brand new songs in a never before Motörhead variety, ready to rock the house. The album was again produced by Cameron Webb (Social Distortion, Danzig, Sum 41) and the recording took place at Foo Fighter Dave Grohl's 606 studios in Los Angeles.


1.   Runaround Man  
2.   Teach You How to Sing the Blues  
3.   When the Eagle Screams  
4.   Rock Out  
5.   One Short Life  
6.   Buried Alive  
7.   English Rose  
8.   Back on the Chain  
9.   Heroes  
10.   Time Is Right  
11.   The Thousand Names of God